
DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS AND INDUSTRY 
NEVADA HOUSING DIVISION 

MANUFACTURED HOUSING  
1830 E. College Pkwy, Suite 120 

Carson City, Nevada 89706 

(775) 684-2945 ◦ Fax: (775) 684-2949 

mhd.nv.gov 

 

   
  Revised 8/15/2017 

 
Renewal Application for a Responsible Managing Employee 

for a Dealer License 
 

To maintain an active license, all of the following items must be received by mail to the Division on or 
before your expiration date.  We cannot accept emails or faxes of renewal applications. 

 

1 Fee of $250.00     Payable to Nevada Housing Division 
NRS 489.4971 
NAC 489.360 

2 This Renewal Application NAC 489.347 

3 Child Support Statement NRS 489.342 

4 
Proof of 8 hours of continuing education taken in the past 2 years. To review a list of 
approved classes go to:  mhd.nv.gov NRS 489.323 

 

If the complete renewal application is received after the expiration date, the license is inactive and you 
must cease all business activities related to manufactured housing. You may choose to have your 
license reinstated by submitting a complete renewal application, including the late renewal fee of $325. If 
the late renewal application is not received within 30 days of the expiration date, you must retake and 
pass the applicable examination and submit a new application including the fees required for a new 
license. 
 

Working with an expired license is unlawful and may subject you, 
your business, and each individual licensee to disciplinary action. 

 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 

CURRENT CONTACT INFORMATION – Please Print: 
 

Name of Licensed Company:        MH License #:   
 
Your Name:               
 
Home Address:               
 
Mailing Address:                 
 
Email Address:              Phone Number:      

 
 
Signature of licensee:         Date:      

  

http://mhd.nv.gov/Content/Resources/Education/
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CHILD SUPPORT STATEMENT 

 

      NRS 489.342  Payment of child support: Statement by applicant for license; grounds for denial of license; duty of 
Division. [Effective until the date of the repeal of the federal law requiring each state to establish procedures for 
withholding, suspending and restricting the professional, occupational and recreational licenses for child support 
arrearages and for noncompliance with certain processes relating to paternity or child support proceedings.] 
      1.  A natural person who applies for the issuance or renewal of a manufacturer’s, dealer’s, distributor’s, general 
serviceperson’s, specialty serviceperson’s, salesperson’s or responsible managing employee’s license shall submit to the 
Division the statement prescribed by the Division of Welfare and Supportive Services of the Department of Health and Human 
Services pursuant to NRS 425.520. The statement must be completed and signed by the applicant. 
      2.  The Division shall include the statement required pursuant to subsection 1 in: 
      (a) The application or any other forms that must be submitted for the issuance or renewal of the license; or 
      (b) A separate form prescribed by the Division. 
      3.  A manufacturer’s, dealer’s, distributor’s, general serviceperson’s, specialty serviceperson’s, salesperson’s or responsible 
managing employee’s license may not be issued or renewed by the Division if the applicant is a natural person who: 
      (a) Fails to submit the statement required pursuant to subsection 1; or 
      (b) Indicates on the statement submitted pursuant to subsection 1 that the applicant is subject to a court order for the 
support of a child and is not in compliance with the order or a plan approved by the district attorney or other public agency 
enforcing the order for the repayment of the amount owed pursuant to the order. 
      4.  If an applicant indicates on the statement submitted pursuant to subsection 1 that the applicant is subject to a court order 
for the support of a child and is not in compliance with the order or a plan approved by the district attorney or other public 
agency enforcing the order for the repayment of the amount owed pursuant to the order, the Division shall advise the applicant 
to contact the district attorney or other public agency enforcing the order to determine the actions that the applicant may take to 
satisfy the arrearage. 
 
 
Please mark the appropriate statement. Failure to mark one of the three will result in denial of the application. 

 
________  I am not subject to a court order for the support of a child. 

         
 ________  I am subject to a court order for the support of one or more children 

  and am in compliance with the order or am in compliance with a plan approved 
by the district attorney or other public agency enforcing the order for the 
repayment of the amount owed pursuant to the order; or 

                                      
________  I am subject to a court order for the support of one or more children 
   and am not in compliance with the order or a plan approved by the 

 district attorney or other public agency enforcing the order for the 
 repayment of the amount owed pursuant to the order. 

                                     
 
    _______________________________________ 

Print Name 
 
       
    _______________________________________ 

Signature of Applicant 
 
 
    _______________________________________ 

Date 
 

 

http://www.leg.state.nv.us/nrs/NRS-425.html#NRS425Sec520
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