DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS AND INDUSTRY

MANUFACTURED HOUSING DIVISION
1830 E. College Pkwy, Suite 120
Carson City, NV 89706
(775) 684-2945 © Fax: (775) 684-2949
mhd.nv.gov

Application for a Manufacturer License

Submit ALL of the following items to the address listed above.

1 License Fee - $2,250 (Payable to MHD) NRS 489.321 (1)(f)
2 Application NRS 489.321 (1)
a 3 Authorization for Release of Confidential Information NAC 489.310
é 4 Background Disclosure Statement NRS 489.391
E 5 Criminal History Disclosure Form (If applicable) NRS 489.391
é, 6 Instructions for obtaining fingerprints SENT: RECEIVED: NRS 489.321 (1)(d)
2 7 Child Support Statement NRS 489.342
8 Civil Applicant Waiver NRS 489.321 (1)(d)
9 Any similar license issued by another state NAC 489.310 (10)
10. || Certified copy of partnership agreement, articles of organization, or incorporation NAC 489.310 (11)
11. || Certificate of Fictitious Firm Name (If applicable) NRS 489.335 (1)
12. || Certificate of Liability Insurance NAC 489.347 (4)
8 13. | Financial Statement NAC 489.310
E 14. | Local business license (County or City where the business is located) NRS 489.321 (1)(b)
§ 15 Prior year tax return NAC 489.310 (3)(a)
[
S a6 [ emovy s e o A VLRGP | s s
* | 16a. e  System of Construction (QC Manual) Approval Fee - $500 NAC 461.210 (1)
16b. e  Electronic copy of QC Manual NAC 461.110 (3)
16c¢. . Electronic copy of contract with Third Party Agency NAC 461.115
16d. e Electronic copy of Third Party Agency Plant Inspection Report NAC 461.110 (2)

PERSONAL DATA: (Please print clearly)
Applicant’'s Legal Name:

Applicant’s Title associated with the company (Owner, officer, member, etc);

Home Address: (street/City/St/Zip)

Social Security #: D.O.B.: Home Phone:

Personal E-mail address: Cell Phone:

COMPANY DATA: (Please print clearly)

Name of Company: County:

Physical Address of Company: (street/City/St/Zip)

Mailing Address of Company:

Company Email address: Company Phone:

Signature: Date:

Posted 4/10/15 Revised 2/2015



DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS AND INDUSTRY

MANUFACTURED HOUSING DIVISION
1830 E. College Pkwy, #120
Carson City, NV 89706
(775) 684-2945 © Fax: (775) 684-2949
mhd.nv.gov

AUTHORIZATION FOR RELEASE OF CONFIDENTIAL INFORMATION

1. | hereby authorize and request all law enforcement agencies, business associates, bank and lending
institutions, any credit bureau, employers, present and past, tax agencies including IRS, to whom this
request is presented, have information relating to or concerning me, to furnish such information to a duly
authorized investigator of the Nevada State Division of Manufactured Housing.

2. | hereby authorize and request all persons, to whom this request is presented, having documents relating
to or concerning me, to permit a duly authorized investigator of the Nevada State Division of
Manufactured Housing to review and copy any such documents.

3. Inregards to a brokerage firm, bank, savings and loan, credit union, credit bureau, or other financial
institution, or an officer of same, | hereby authorize and request that a duly authorized investigator of the
Nevada State Division of Manufactured Housing be permitted to review and obtain copies of any and alll
documents, records or correspondence pertaining to me, including but not limited to past loan
information, notes cosigned by me, checking account records, trust account records, records, passbook
records, credit records and general ledger folio sheets.

4. lunderstand that | am seeking the granting of a privileged license and acknowledge that the burden of
proving my qualifications for a favorable determination is at all times on me. | accept any risk of financial
loss which may result from action of the Nevada State Division of Manufactured Housing with respect to
this application.

5. 1do, for myself, my heirs, executors, administrators, successors and assigns, hereby release, remise and
forever discharge the person to whom this request is presented, and his agents and employees, known or
unknown, in law or equity which | ever had, now have, may have or claim to have against the person to
whom this request is presented, or his agents or employees, arising out of or by reason of releasing the
information set forth in paragraphs 1 and 3 above.

| declare that | will faithfully comply with all the statues and regulations of the State of Nevada pertaining to the
conduct of the Department of Business and Industry, Manufactured Housing Division.

Signature of Applicant:

State of County of

Subscribed and sworn to before me, the undersigned Notary Public,
Name of Notary Public

this day of , 20 by

Name of person whose signature is being notarized

Signature of Notary Public

Revised 2/2015



DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS AND INDUSTRY

MANUFACTURED HOUSING DIVISION
1830 E. College Pkwy, Suite 120
Carson City, NV 89706
(775) 684-2945 © Fax: (775) 684-2949
mhd.nv.gov

BACKGROUND DISCLOSURE STATEMENT

* PLEASE READ CAREFULLY *

This document will be compared to the criminal history reports we receive from the Nevada Criminal
History Repository and the Federal Bureau of Investigation. Having been arrested or convicted of a crime
does not automatically mean your application will be denied. When reviewing prior criminal convictions,
the Division considers the seriousness of the crime, the date of the conviction, and any evidence of
rehabilitation the applicant submits. However, if you misrepresent or omit an incident, your application
may be denied. As stated in NAC 489.350, any person who is denied a license may not apply for a new
license until 12 months from the date of denial. If you are not certain of what is on your Criminal History
Record, we recommend that you obtain a copy from the Federal Bureau of Investigation.
www.federalbureauofinvestigation.com.

If you answer Yes to any of the following questions, you must submit the attached Criminal History
Disclosure Form for each arrest, charge, and/or conviction.

Yes No

[] [] 1 Haveyou orany business in which you are or were an owner, partner, officer or director
ever been involved in an administrative proceeding regarding any professional or
occupational license?

n

1O

Has any license issued to you or any partnership or corporation of which you were a
member or officer by any public authority been suspended, revoked, or denied?

[ ] [] 3 Have you ever been arrested for a misdemeanor, gross misdemeanor, or felony?

L1 O

D D 5. Have you ever been convicted of a misdemeanor, gross misdemeanor, or felony?

&

Have you ever been charged with a misdemeanor, gross misdemeanor, or felony?

1 [ 6. Have you ever been charged or convicted of fraud, forgery, embezzlement, obtaining
money under false pretenses, larceny, extortion, conspiracy to defraud or any crime
involving moral turpitude, or violence against another person?

] ] 7. Have you ever filed bankruptcy or has bankruptcy been filed against you?
If yes, please provide the date of discharge.
If filed within the past 7 years, provide a copy of the discharge.

Are you a citizen of the United States of America? Yes [] No [

If no, please provide proof of eligibility to work in the United States. Copies of Department of Immigration
and Naturalization documents are accepted.

Signature of Applicant:

State of County of

Subscribed and sworn to before me, the undersigned Notary Public,
(Name of Notary Public)

this day of , 20 by

(Name of person whose signature is being notarized)

Revised 2/2015



DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS AND INDUSTRY

MANUFACTURED HOUSING DIVISION
1830 E. College Pkwy, Suite 120
Carson City, NV 89706
(775) 684-2945 © Fax: (775) 684-2949
mhd.nv.gov

CRIMINAL HISTORY DISCLOSURE FORM

Please complete one form for each arrest, charge, and conviction, regardless of when the crime was committed
or whether it was dismissed or expunged. Attach all supporting documents related to the arrest, charge and
conviction and complete all fields of this form.

FAILURE TO REPORT AN ARREST, CHARGE OR CONVICTION IS CONSIDERED FALSIFICATION OF THE
APPLICATION AND MAY RESULT IN THE DENIAL OF YOUR APPLICATION.

Name:

Date of Arrest:

Arresting Agency:

City and State arrest took place:

Disposition:

Sentence (Incarceration and/or fines paid):

Court Case or Docket Number (if available):

Explanation of the incident:

Revised 2/2015



DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS AND INDUSTRY

MANUFACTURED HOUSING DIVISION
1830 E. College Pkwy, Suite 120
Carson City, NV 89706
(775) 684-2945 © Fax: (775) 684-2949
mhd.nv.gov

INSTRUCTIONS FOR OBTAINING FINGERPRINTS

Pursuant to the provisions in NRS 489.321 (1)(d) and NRS 489.341 (1)(d), all applicants are required to
submit a complete set of fingerprints for the purpose of conducting a criminal background check. There
are two ways to submit your fingerprints.

1. Electronic Submittal
See attached list of fingerprint agencies. Fees may vary according to the authorized vendor you
choose. This form must be signed by the fingerprint agency and then submitted with your
application packet. The electronic submittal process can take up to 3 to 4 weeks.

e ORI: NV920360Z
e  MISCELLANEOUS NO. MNU: 880142 *This is a non-billable account*
The applicant must pay the fingerprinting agency directly.
e REASON FINGERPRINTED:
» NRS 489.321 - If applying for a Serviceperson, Dealer or Manufacturer’s License
» NRS 489.341 - If applying for a Salesperson or RME for a Dealer License

To be completed by the Fingerprint Agency

NAME OF FINGERPRINT AGENCY:

FINGERPRINTS OF HAVE BEEN TAKEN AND
SENT TO THE NEVADA CENTRAL REPOSITORY.

DATE: TCN#:

SIGNATURE OF FINGERPRINT REPRESENTATIVE:

All applicants who do not reside in the State of Nevada or live in a rural area where a Department of
Public Safety authorized fingerprint agency is not available, you must obtain your fingerprints in the
following manner:

2. Manual Submittal —Contact your local law enforcement agency to determine their
fingerprinting fees and scheduling process. When submitting your application packet to the
Manufactured Housing Division, include (2) FBI fingerprint cards and a cashier’s check or money
order, made payable to the Department of Public Safety (DPS), for $38.25. A personal check will
not be accepted. Do not forget to sign the fingerprint card on the appropriate line in the upper
left corner. The hard copy manual fingerprint card submittal process can take up to 4 to 5 weeks.

Please submit this form with your application packet.

Revised 2/2015



Privately Owned Fingerprint A encies Known to

General Services Division
UPDATED 01/16/2015

The following private fingerprint sites have met the technical security
requirements to electronically transmit fingerprints to the Nevada
Department of Public Safety via the approved Nevada Gateway
(MorphoTrust Enroliment Services Division). This page is not an
endorsement or certification of these businesses by DPS.
"Caution" referrals from the following state agencies should visit the
respective agency's website for a list of their authorized sites.
Nevada Gaming Control Board
Nevada Real Estate Division
Nevada Division of Insurance

Clark County

Accutest (ESD Partner site) — Las Vegas
9187 West Flamingo Ste #110

Las Vegas NV 89147

1-877-472-6916

www.accutestnv.com

Currently submitting electronically to DPS

American Fingerprint LLC
1201 S. Jones Blvd Ste 103
Las Vegas, NV 89146
702-822-1590

WWW. lasvegasfingergri nting.com

Currently submitting electronically to DPS

B&D Fingerprinting Services

800 N. Rainbow Blvd Executive Suite 175
Las Vegas NV 89107

702-485-5256

www.bdfingerprinting.com

Currently submitting electronically to DPS



Burton Studios

6235 S Pecos Rd Suite 107

Las Vegas NV 89120

702-456-9190

Currently submitting electronically to DPS

Express el.ectronic Fingerprinting Services (ELFSNV)
Mobile fingerprinting by appt. only

702-856-6335

WWW.ELFSNV.COM

Currently submitting electronically to DPS

Fingerprinting Pros

2620 S Maryland Parkway Ste 17
Las Vegas NV

702-734-2665

www.fpprosiv.com

Currently submitting electronically to DPS

Four Sisters DBA Mobile Fingerprinting Services
10733 Del Rudini St

Las Vegas NV 89141

702-436-5076 must make an appointment
mobilefingerprintinggov.com

Currently submitting electronically to DPS

Prints, Pics ‘N’ More

3510 E. Tropicana Ave Ste K

Las Vegas NV 89121

702-476-6900

Currently submitting electronically to DPS



Elko County

A-1 Alcohol & Drug Collection

1098 Lamoille Hwy Ste 5

Elko NV 89801

775-738-6973

Currently submitting electronically to DPS

Washoe County

Fingerprinting Express

1320 E Plumb Lane Ste A

Reno NV 89502

775-322-5587
www.FingerprintsReno.com

Currently submitting electronically to DPS

Martin Ross & Associates

350 South Rock Bivd #200

Reno NV 89502

775-336-4440 must make an appointment
www.martinrosssecurity.com

Currently submitting electronically to DPS

Quick Prints Inc

8670 Technology Way

Reno NV 89521

775-682-3535

Currently submitting electronically to DPS

The UPS Store #3120

10580 N. McCarran Bivd #115

Reno NV 89503

775-746-3988

Currently submitting electronically to DPS

www.theupsstorelocal.com/3120



DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS AND INDUSTRY

MANUFACTURED HOUSING DIVISION
1830 E. College Pkwy, Suite 120
Carson City, Nv 89706
(775) 684-2945 © Fax: (775) 684-2949
mhd.nv.gov

CHILD SUPPORT STATEMENT

NRS 489.342 Payment of child support: Statement by applicant for license; grounds for denial of license;
duty of Division. [Effective until the date of the repeal of the federal law requiring each state to establish
procedures for withholding, suspending and restricting the professional, occupational and recreational
licenses for child support arrearages and for noncompliance with certain processes relating to paternity or
child support proceedings.]

1. A natural person who applies for the issuance or renewal of a manufacturer’s, dealer’s, distributor’s, general
serviceperson’s, specialty serviceperson’s, salesperson’s or responsible managing employee’s license shall submit to
the Division the statement prescribed by the Division of Welfare and Supportive Services of the Department of
Health and Human Services pursuant to NRS 425.520. The statement must be completed and signed by the
applicant.

2. The Division shall include the statement required pursuant to subsection 1 in:

(a) The application or any other forms that must be submitted for the issuance or renewal of the license; or

(b) A separate form prescribed by the Division.

3. A manufacturer’s, dealer’s, distributor’s, general serviceperson’s, specialty serviceperson’s, salesperson’s or
responsible managing employee’s license may not be issued or renewed by the Division if the applicant is a natural
person who:

(a) Fails to submit the statement required pursuant to subsection 1; or

(b) Indicates on the statement submitted pursuant to subsection 1 that the applicant is subject to a court order for
the support of a child and is not in compliance with the order or a plan approved by the district attorney or other
public agency enforcing the order for the repayment of the amount owed pursuant to the order.

4. If an applicant indicates on the statement submitted pursuant to subsection 1 that the applicant is subject to a
court order for the support of a child and is not in compliance with the order or a plan approved by the district
attorney or other public agency enforcing the order for the repayment of the amount owed pursuant to the order, the
Division shall advise the applicant to contact the district attorney or other public agency enforcing the order to
determine the actions that the applicant may take to satisfy the arrearage.

Please mark the appropriate statement. Failure to mark one of the three will result in denial of the
application.

I am not subject to a court order for the support of a child.

| am subject to a court order for the support of one or more children

and am in compliance with the order or am in compliance with a plan
approved by the district attorney or other public agency enforcing the
order for the repayment of the amount owed pursuant to the order; or

| am subject to a court order for the support of one or more children
and am not in compliance with the order or a plan approved by the
district attorney or other public agency enforcing the order for the
repayment of the amount owed pursuant to the order.

Print Name

Signature of Applicant

Date

Revised 2/2015


http://www.leg.state.nv.us/nrs/NRS-425.html#NRS425Sec520

DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS AND INDUSTRY

MANUFACTURED HOUSING DIVISION
1830 E. College Pkwy, Suite 120
Carson City, NV 89706
(775) 684-2945 © Fax: (775) 684-2949
mhd.nv.gov

CIVIL APPLICANT WAIVER

NOTICE OF NONCRIMINAL JUSTICE APPLICANT’S RIGHTS

As an applicant who is the subject of a Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) fingerprint-based criminal history
record check for a noncriminal justice purpose you have certain rights which are discussed below.

1. You must be notified by Manufactured Housing Division that your fingerprints will be used to check the
criminal history records of the FBI and the State of Nevada.

2. If you have a criminal history record, the officials making a determination of your suitability for the job,
license or other benefit for which you are applying must provide you the opportunity to complete or challenge the
accuracy of the information in the record. You may review and challenge the accuracy of any and all criminal
history records which are returned to the submitting agency. The proper forms and procedures will be furnished to
you by the Nevada Department of Public Safety, Records Bureau upon request. If you decide to challenge the
accuracy or completeness of you FBI criminal history record, Title 28 of the Code of Federal Regulations Section
16.34 provides for the proper procedure to do so:
16.34 - Procedure to obtain change, correction or updating of identification records.
If, after reviewing his/her identification record, the subject thereof believes that it is incorrect or
incomplete in any respect and wishes changes, corrections or updating of the alleged deficiency, he/she
should make application directly to the agency which contributed the questioned information. The subject
of a record may also direct his/her challenge as to the accuracy or completeness of any entry on his/her
record to the FBI, Criminal Justice Information Services (CJIS) Division, ATTN: SCU, Mod. D-2, 1000
Custer Hollow Road, Clarksburg, WV 26306. The FBI will then forward the challenge to the agency
which submitted the data requesting that agency to verify or correct the challenged entry. Upon the
receipt of an official communication directly from the agency which contributed the original information,
the FBI CJIS Division will make any changes necessary in accordance with the information supplied by
that agency.

3. Based on 28 CFR § 50.12 (b), officials making such determinations should not deny the license or
employment based on information in the record until the applicant has been afforded a reasonable time to correct
or complete the record or has declined to do so.

4. You have the right to expect that officials receiving the results of the fingerprint-based criminal history record
check will use it only for authorized purposes and will not retain or disseminate it in violation of federal or state
statute, regulation or executive order, or rule, procedure or standard established by the National Crime Prevention
and Privacy Compact Council.

5. | hereby authorize Manufactured Housing Division, to submit a set of my fingerprints to the Nevada
Department Public Safety, Records Bureau for the purpose of accessing and reviewing State of Nevada and FBI
criminal history records that may pertain to me.

In giving this authorization, | expressly understand that the records may include information pertaining to
notations of arrest, detainments, indictments, information or other charges for which the final court disposition is
pending or is unknown to the above referenced agency. For records containing final court disposition
information, | understand that the release may include information pertaining to dismissals, acquittals,
convictions, sentences, correctional supervision information and information concerning the status of my parole
or probation when applicable.

Revised 2/2015



DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS AND INDUSTRY

MANUFACTURED HOUSING DIVISION
1830 E. College Pkwy, Suite 120
Carson City, NV 89706
(775) 684-2945 © Fax: (775) 684-2949
mhd.nv.gov

6. | hereby release from liability and promise to hold harmless under any and all causes of legal action, the State
of Nevada, its officer(s), agent(s) and/or employee(s) who conducted my criminal history records search and
provided information to the submitting agency for any statement(s), omission(s), or infringement(s) upon my
current legal rights. | further release and promise to hold harmless and covenant not to sue any persons, firms,
institutions or agencies providing such information to the State of Nevada on the basis of their disclosures. | have
signed this release voluntarily and of my own free will.

A reproduction of this authorization for release of information by photocopy, facsimile or similar process, shall
for all purposes be as valid as the original.

In consideration for processing my application I, the undersigned, whose name and signature voluntarily appears
below; do hereby and irrevocably agree to the above.

Applicant’s Name:

(PLEASE PRINT)

Address:

Applicant’s Signature:

Date:

Revised 2/2015



DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS AND INDUSTRY

MANUFACTURED HOUSING DIVISION
1830 E College Pkwy, Suite 120
Carson City, Nevada 89706
(775) 684-2940 © Fax: (775) 684-2949
mhd.nv.us

Manufacturing Plant Approval
And
Construction Plan Review and Inspection process

If you are a person, including, without limitation, a partnership, limited partnership, limited-
liability partnership, limited-liability limited partnership or limited-liability company, or a
corporation, engaged in the business of manufacturing of manufactured homes, mobile homes,
travel trailers, manufactured buildings, modular buildings, commercial coaches or factory-built
housing and their systems and components that are built off site, you must obtain a manufacturing
plant license. NRS 489.021, NRS 489.115, NRS 489.301, NAC 486.183

The approval process is divided in two steps. The first step in the process is the approval of the
manufacturing facility. The second step is the plan approval and inspections of the manufactured
units being constructed.

Step One:  Approval of the Manufacturing Facility and system of construction.
NAC 461.300

1. MHD must approve an inspection of the manufacturing plant: prior to issuance of the
license; if the plant moves the operation to another location; or if it undergoes a substantial
change in construction methods, ownership or management.

NAC 461.300 and NAC 461.310

2. The following fees will be required:
a. Plant Inspection performed by Manufactured Housing Division: $750.00

b. Consideration of the system of construction: $500.00
€. The Inspector’s:
i. Actual expenses for travel; Varies
ii. Salary; and Varies
iii.  Allowance for per diem. Varies
d. If recording a change in name of a manufacturer or owner: $50
NAC 461.210

3. Submit a written request for an inspection review of your facility along with the required
fee of $500 for the Division’s review of the System of Construction. The inspector’s
expenses, if applicable, will be billed. If the request is for a change of name or owner, the
fee will be $50. NAC 461.100

Revised 4-2-20157/2014



MHD will perform a quality control audit review of the manufacturing plant to:
a. Approve the quality control system of construction and;
b. Verify the qualifications of its key personnel

NAC 489.185 (b), NAC 461.110 (2)

. Verifying the quality control system of construction:

Submit two sets of Quality Control Manuals. The Manual must include:
a. The name of the owner or responsible employee;

The name of the inspector who will control quality;

The name of the supervisor of production;

A list of the procedures or system used for the control of quality;

A list of the procedures used for QC inspections;

A list of the procedures used for QC test; and
g. A list of the procedures for record keeping.

NAC 461.100 (3), 461.110 (2)

- D o0 o

. Verifying the qualifications of key personnel:
MHD will verify:
a. The experience and education of owner
b. The experience and education of the production manager
The experience, education, and building code knowledge of the QC manager or
the contracted third party inspection agency.
d. The ability of QC personnel to identify code violations or deviations from the
approved set of plans;
e. The ability of QC personnel to stop or halt production until violations or
deviations are corrected.
NAC 489.310

. The Division may request any other proof that the Division may deem necessary to verify
that the applicant is a manufacturer. NRS 489.321(1)(a)

. The Division must be notified with 10 days if:

a. Change in his or her name or address; or

b. A substantial change in ownership or management of the business.
NAC 461.180

. The Division may periodically inspect manufacturing plants as well as constructed units of

factory-built housing, manufactured buildings or modular components in the plants, at the
Division’s discretion. NAC 461.310.2(a)

Revised 4-2-20157/2014



Step Two:  Construction Plan Review and Inspection. NAC 461.300 (2)
PLAN REVIEW

1. To obtain an approval for construction plans, a manufacturer must file an application with
the Division or a third party reviewer. NAC 461.100

2. An application for plan review must be on a form provided by the division and
accompanied by:
a. The appropriate fees;
i. Reviewing the plans for a model is $100, or $50 per half hour or fraction
thereof, whichever is greater.
ii. Issuing an insignia: $50
iii. Replacing an insignia: $50
iv. Performance of any other kind of inspection or service is $75, or $37.50 per
half hour or fraction thereof, whichever is greater.
b. A minimum of two sets of plans for each model that:
i. Conform to the currently adopted codes by the State of Nevada as listed in
NAC 489.177 and NAC 461.205;
ii. Are prepared by a design professional acting within the scope of his or her
authority;
iii. One set of plans needs to be either electronic or no larger than 117 x 17”
iv. Are drawn to scale with sufficient clarity, detail, and calculations to include
the nature and scope of work proposed; and
v. Bear the stamp of the design professional who prepared the plans and any
other stamp such as from any third party plan reviewer who reviewed the
plans.
NAC 461.100, NAC 461.117

3. If athird party reviewer is used, the manufacture must:
a. Use a third party reviewer that has been approved by the Division; NAC 461.113
b. Provide a copy of the contract between the manufacturer and the third party; and
c. Provide an explanation of the procedures used by the third party reviewer to
perform such reviews.
NAC 461.115

4. The third party reviewer must:
a. Comply with all applicable codes;
Comply with the plan requirements listed above;
Altered or amended plans or mark as such;
Affix their approval stamp and a unique approval number on the plans;
Return the original set to the manufacturer;
Retain one set for not less than one year after the expiration of the plan approval

number. The plans may be retained physically or electronically; and
Revised 4-2-20157/2014
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g. Submit one set of plans to the Division accompanied by the application and
appropriate fees.
NAC 461.117

INSPECTIONS

1. Each unit of factory-built housing, manufactured building or modular component must be
inspected at least once during its construction.

a. Inspections will be performed by a representative of the Division unless the
manufacturer contracts with a third party to have the inspections performed by
either:

i. A government agency; or
ii. Athird party agency, approved by the Administrator to perform such
inspections.
NAC 461.300

2. If the manufacturer contracts a third party inspection agency, the manufacturer must submit
the following information:
a. A copy of the contract between the manufacturer and the third party agency;
b. An explanation of the agreed method, scope and frequency of the inspections;
c. An explanation of the procedure to be used to report the results of the inspections
to the Division, including copies of the forms to be used for this purpose;
d. An explanation of the procedure to be used to mark, record and ensure the
correction of any variance from an approved plan; and
e. An explanation of the procedure the inspector will follow and a copy of the
document he or she will use to certify that the unit, building or component complies
with an approved plan and the applicable regulations.
NAC 461.320

3. The Inspector must:
Verify compliance with the approved set of plans;
Verify compliance with the currently adopted codes by the Division;
Compliance with the manufacturer’s program of quality control;
Submit a report to the Division with 30 days after the inspection;
Verify that each unit produced has it’s unique manufacturers assigned serial
number; and
f. Attach an insignia of the Division’s approval before the product is removed from
the manufacturer’s plant.
NAC 461.340, NAC 461.130, NAC 461.205, NAC 461.170

® a0 o

4. Whenever there is sufficient evidence that a unit does not comply with the codes or that
any material or method of construction does not conform to the codes, the Division will
require a test to determine compliance.

a. The test will be at no expense to the Division

Revised 4-2-20157/2014



b. If the procedure is not specified in the codes, the procedure will be determined or
approved by the Division; and
c. Each test must be made by an agency approved by the Division and the Division
will retain a report of the test.
NAC 461.370

5. Neither the Division nor the inspector is liable for the cost of removal of material during
inspection if:
a. The removal or replacement is required to allow inspection;
b. The requirement is reasonable; and an alternative method is not acceptable.
NAC 461.350

6. The manufacturer must retain records to show each unit was inspected. Records must be
maintained for a minimum of one year after the inspection was made. NAC 461.360

For more information regarding the Plant approval Procedure please go to our website at
http://mhd.nv.gov or contact one of our Inspectors at:

MHD — Inspection Dept. MHD - Inspection Dept.
2501 E. Sahara, #204 1830 E College Pkwy #120
Las Vegas, NV 89104 Carson City, NV 89706
702-486-4135 7774-684-2940

For information regarding the licensing requirements for a Manufacture License contact,
Karen Fox, Licensing Officer at 775-684-2945 or kfox@mhd.state.nv.us.

Revised 4-2-20157/2014


http://mhd.nv.gov/

DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS AND INDUSTRY
MANUFACTURED HOUSING DIVISION

1830 E. College Parkway, Suite 120, Carson City, NV 89706 775-684-2940 Fax 775-684-2949
2501 E. Sahara Avenue, Suite 207, Las Vegas, NV 89104 702-486-4135 Fax 702-486-4272
mhd.nv.gov

Requesting approval for a System of Construction

Date:

System of Construction - NAC 489.380(i) $500 — Check #

Manufacturer: Contact Name:

Phone: Email:

Signature of person requesting the label(s):

Third Party Reviewing Agency:
Address of Third Party Reviewer where INSIGNIAS will be sent:

Address City State Zip

Contact Name: Phone: Email:

Revised 1/2015
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